I’m back with 100!

This is something I haven’t experienced before. Something I only ever dreaded from watching movies, reading books and hearing about it from friends…

It can happen to you, because it happened to me!

You see it in a lot of shows…well not really, but when you do they’re memorable episodes:

The bad kisser.

“How I Met Your Mother” did it with “too much tongue guy.”

“Buffy the Vampire slayer” did it with Wesley and Cordelia’s first kiss.

And of course “Sex and the City” did it with Brad:

Yep.

We were getting along great and the timing for the first kiss was right after every date…but it never seemed to happen.

When the moment did finally arrive all the waves of images from romantic movies came whirling in my head. Was I going to get butterflies?

…mostly I got a lot of tongue. Too much, actually.

I tried to fix it…

It was unsalvageable.

I told my sister that I was waiting for him to kiss me to see if I felt anything for him. Her response:

“You shouldn’t have to kiss someone to feel something! You should have a connection or a spark or something, before all that.”

I love my sister.

On another note, I haven’t been posting as much, because I was thinking about what to write for my

Woot!

…I guess this is what I came up with, lol.

Also, my lack of writing was due to me passing out every night from working 13 days in a row…and I’m not exaggerating. Hence the delay in posting about High Fidelity and other things.

But now that I have a little break, I’m going to blast you with (a few) posts! Just wait and see!

BAM!

P.S. If you’re a single person out there- for your next horrible date, there’s an app for that!

2 thoughts on “I’m back with 100!

Type Away:

