Like on a scale from white to black

The trailer this week is for the movie 10 years.

It’s about a group of friends getting together, the night before their high school reunion. Some have changed, some haven’t.

I don’t really like Channing Tatum…he has been typecast.

I would watch this for EVERYONE ELSE that’s in it.

Chris Pratt, Justin Long, Rosario Dawson, Oscar Isaac, Ron Livingston, Kate Mara, Aubrey Plaza and lots and lots more.

It’s due out Sept. 14th but only in NY & LA…for now. We’ll see. With that ensemble it’ll probably get expanded to more theaters.

3 thoughts on “Like on a scale from white to black

  1. Hahaha I have to say that Channing Tatum is really starting to grow on me. I didn’t like him much during those Step Up movies and all, but The Vow and Magic Mike have really started to change my mind about him. I think he and Taylor Kitsch are similar in a way that people are going to resent them for being ridiculously hot, and yes they do play hunky silent tough guy roles a lot, but they are still able to bring out a sensitive inner side to these roles.

    I’m really looking forward to this movie, for everyone involved!

    • Hmm, I still feel iffy about his acting. I didn’t see Magic Mike, because friends told me it was crap…and I didn’t want to pay for it, lol. I just think he plays the same guy: Not too bright, but sweet at heart. Why can’t he play an intelligent role? Even in Haywire I found him being typecast as stupid. He needs to break out of the mold and then I’ll give his acting a chance…and I think Taylor Kitsch needs a new agent, lol. He needs to be in better movies! Sorry for the rambling!

      • I saw Savages last night… That’s the Taylor Kitsch potential I saw in Friday Night Lights that needs to be on the big screen more often! Full of intensity, with an innate sweetness driving the macho stuff.

Type Away:

