This is me…

I still have a VCR. I use my phone as a phone, not a computer. I don’t have a twitter account. I don’t have a dvr, satellite radio, or a GPS.

I’m not computer illiterate or anything like that and I’m up to date on what’s going on in the world…but not on reality TV. I’d rather turn my brain to mush, watching movies all day, than watching some whiny, rich people getting into fights.

Am I old-fashioned if I’d rather hang out with a small group of friends, drinking at home or at a bar, than going out to a club to get molested? I just don’t see me meeting anyone significant at a place like that.

I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty, play video games, sports, or learn something new. I’d rather travel somewhere I’ve never been, than go shopping. And I’d rather spend my time alone, than with someone who is going to make me wish I was alone.

I have ambitions.

I believe in chivalry (but not sexism), good friends, Kharma, under-dogs, and mojitos.

I like to go hiking, take pictures and write things down.

I have an awful memory, so that helps.

My name is Tia, and I’m (unfortunately) a hopeless romantic, who has been disappointed too many times.

Who are you?

2 thoughts on “This is me…

  1. You sound like a great person, except for the VCR part. Seeing as VHS tapes are all probably covered in mold by now, that VCR suggests hoarding behavior hahaha!

    Anyway, your post does bring up a good point… if not sleazy clubs, where are singles supposed to meet people? I am stumped whenever my single friends ask me that question.

    • LOL! I still have a VCR b/c it’s attached to my DVD player…and I’ve been too broke to get a new one 😛
      About meeting someone: I don’t know not a bar, according to my last rambling post…my friends have had success with dating websites, but I’m not ready for that. I really don’t know actually! Gym? Cooking classes? Dog Park?

Type Away:

