That thing is gonna murder me in my sleep!

The trailer today is for the movie Robot & Frank. It centers around a man in the future, who is “old-fashioned” and not up to date on technology. Then his routine is changed when his son brings him  a robot-caretaker. What starts off as an irritating and annoying object turns into something Frank spends time with and pretty soon lands him in some trouble.

The trailer has made me interested in seeing this. It looks comical, and at the same time, like it may make me cry.

Starring Frank Langella, Susan Sarandon, James Marsden, Liv Tyler, Peter Sarsgaard, and Jeremy Sisto.

According to IMDB, the release date is due for August 24th, but I’m guessing its going to be a limited release. Watch the trailer and let me know what you think:

2 thoughts on “That thing is gonna murder me in my sleep!

  1. Wow I have a feeling I’m going to really like this movie. It’s like an old guy version of “Lars and the Real Girl” hahaha! Actually it reminds me a lot of this old poster I saw with Sony’s Aibo dog running down the street with some human kids, and the tagline was “Technology is your friend”. I tried looking for it but I can’t find it.

  2. Pingback: Technology is your friend! « Revo-Emag

Type Away:

