Dirty Girl

So I know Tuesday’s almost over, but I found this trailer I think you should check out. It’s Dirty Girl, released October 7th, 2011 in select theaters. Stars Juno Temple, Jeremy Dozier, Milla Jovovich, Mary Steenburgen and William H. Macy.

It’s 1987 and Danielle (Temple) is the typical promiscuous girl in school. She doesn’t know who her father is and when she befriends the other outcast in school, a gay teen named Clarke, they run away in search of him.  The trailer makes it look like a fun, coming of age film…and one with hopefully a new perspective on the genre. Outcasts, female lead, gay bestfriend, count me in!

Temple seems like a fresh face and one who will be seen a lot more often, according to her IMDB page. The two seem to have good chemistry and banter. I can’t see Milla Jovovich playing a mom, but I guess she can pull off the wreckless, knocked up kind…we’ll see. Mary Steenburgen is always great in that role and I hope she is as sweet as she was in Stepbrothers (she just seems so nice!)

Well, let me know what you think. I was hooked with the line: “Is there some special gene, that makes you say Crawford when I say Joan?” Hilarious.

2 thoughts on “Dirty Girl

Type Away:

