Are you recording?

So, if you haven’t guessed already I didn’t complete my goal of finishing my book over the weekend. I went out with my friends and have been distracted with my birthday present: Sony Vegas Movie Studio. I know its not anywhere near a professional editing software, but it works for me. I’m not making any fancy movies at the moment. I did however recently join HitRecord.org, where you collaborate with different artists: video editors, writers, graphic artists, musicians, directors etc. The site basically gives you free reign of different videos, songs, texts anything to spark a new idea into your head. Whatever you take is “re-mixed” by you and then used on the site and re-re-mixed and so on. It’s amazing and a great tool. They use whatever you publish as their’s and whatever they make money on, they split with you 50-50.

Lead by Joseph Gordon-Levitt, aka “Regular Joe.” I just spent the first few days browsing and was amazed at the number of talent that is on there, and just waiting to be used for your own projects! Here’s a promo, explaining…kind of:

Well I’m rambling as usual and instead of a trailer this week I am going to post a video I made (my 1st for the site!) that is part of a “collaboration” on: Love. All the clips and audio, I grabbed from the site and attempted to make a story. Hope you like it and let me know what you think!

http://www.hitrecord.org/records/800442 (Not on Youtube, sorry!)

2 thoughts on “Are you recording?

Type Away:

