Speaking of…

Growing up, I think I’m more focused on the subject than usual because I’m reaching a quarter of a century in my life. Ahh! This weekend to be official. I’m a little scared, but very excited. My goal for this weekend, before and after I get inebriated, is to finish The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. Let’s see if that happens!

I’ve been so caught up with work, that I’ve really not gotten around to giving myself a break. I come home exhausted and pass out, wake up and do the same thing the next day. I’m working a full-time and part-time job, so I can get my student loans out of my hair, pay off my car and somehow find an affordable place to live. Somehow in between that and studying, I need to have a life. How do you people do it?? I know I will stay young at heart, but there are some things I need to get focused on and it’s kind of upsetting sometimes. I now understand what Tom Waits meant when he sang “I don’t wanna grow up.” But it’s not all as gloomy as he says. There are plenty of things to look forward to.

BUT, I do feel like I need a vacation and STAT.

I only have a few months till my school is paid off and a huge weight will be off my shoulders! I will actually be able to save some money and hopefully get on with my life.

This is also the first birthday in a long while (5 yrs to be exact!) that I am single. And I’m determined to have fun this weekend and the rest of my single days. I’m in no way one of those girls who is a rush to get married. I’m happy and comfortable having fun on my own. It really is refreshing. I swear as much as any man, consider myself pretty strong and adventurous and don’t want anyone discouraging me again….let’s just say my last relationship didn’t end very pretty.

Well like I said in my last post, live your life the way you want! Only you have a say in what you make of it! Now here’s a cover to Tom Waits song by the beautiful Priscilla Ahn…married to “Private dancer” from Scrubs or Michael Weston.

2 thoughts on “Speaking of…

Type Away:

