Troy & Abed in the morning!

The morning’s almost over, but I thought it would be fun to do a Wednesday feature of my two favorite characters from the show “Community.” I’m very sad it’s moving to Friday’s next fall, but will still be watching! So here are my guests today Troy & Abed:

Abed: And we’re back! Today we’ll be talking about coffee in movies!

Troy: Yeah, such a simple topic, but at the same time it’s not.

Abed: Everyone loves coffee, I mean I observed they do, with all the caffeine they consume in movies. Especially, Quentin Tarantino.

Troy: Such a beautiful name…I mean manly.

Abed: “I don’t need you to tell me how fuckin’ good my coffee is, ok? I’m the one who buys it. I know how good it is.”

Troy: 😦 I’m sorry. Oh wait…Pulp Fiction!

Abed: “Look, I ordered coffee. Now we’ve been here a long fucking time and she’s only filled my cup three times. When I order coffee, I want it filled *six* times.”

Troy: Reservoir Dogs! More please!

Abed: I also think lots of movies with space ships have coffee in them, like Alien

Troy: Maybe because it’s so cold in space.

Abed: Good theory. “Thank you for the coffee, monsieur. I shall miss that when I leave Casablanca.”

Troy: So formal and classy.

Abed: Coffee and Cigarettes. 

Troy: I don’t smoke.

Abed: Well, that’s a wrap for our show this morning. Any other movies you like with coffee in them? Or if you like tea, like Bryan Lee O’Malley, list some movies below.

Troy: Happy Wednesday and don’t over do it folks! Too much coffee gives me the jitters and then I can’t operate in the dreamatorium. Oh and don’t give coffee to your dogs…it’s just bad.

Well, that was fun. Was it too lame? Be honest and tell me what you think. Should I can this feature or continue. Thanks!

3 thoughts on “Troy & Abed in the morning!

  1. I dunno… I don’t watch enough Community to be able to get the proper voices going in my head. I kind of remember two characters like that, but can’t really visualize them enough.

    You should create your own two characters to interact with one another!

      • I had this website once and I created something like 6 different characters that would focus on different topics (eg movies/music/games), and would write in-character for them in each post. That’s a bit crazy, but I think it did help with my writing!

Type Away:

